MMFF 2012 Entries

MMFF 2012 (Metro Manila Film Festival 2012) official entries were already reveled in public. Eight films with the highest lobbying placement fees were officially chosen to be the entries for 2012’s MMFF. Official entries were El Presidente with a lobbying placement fee of 15M, as well as One More Try with 15M, the horror anthology Shake, Rattle & Roll 14 with 14M, Si Agimat, Si Enteng at Ako with the highest fee of 40M, Sisteraka with 25M, Sossy Problems with 10M, The Strangers with 5M and Thy Womb with 2M.
Metro Manila Film Festival or MMFF is one of the biggest and the most awaited event every year of the award-winning directors of the country and all movie fanatics.
Marl Meilly directed the historical drama movie with action El Presidente starring Jeorge E.R. Ejercito as Emilio Aguinaldo, Ms. Nora Aunor, Ms. Cristine Reyes , Cesar Montano and Christopher De Leon under Scenema Concept International productions. El Presidente was based on a true story of a Philippine Hero General Emilio Aguinaldo and the Philippine Revolution.
One More Try is a drama film directed by Ruel S. Bayani starring today’s most sensual and in-demand actors and actresses of the decade Ms Angel Locsin, Dingdong Dantes, Ms Angelica Panganiban and Zanjoe Marudo presenting love at its selfless state.
Shake, Rattle & Roll 14 by Direct Chito S. Roño under Regal Films starring Vhong Navarro, Lovi Poe, Dennis Trillo and Ms Janice de Belen.
Si Agimat, Si Enteng at Ako brought to us by Octoarts Films, M-Zet Productions, Imus Productions, APT Entertainment, and GMA Films starring Vic Sotto, Bong Revilla, Jr. and Ms Judy Ann Santos directed by Direct Tony Reyes.
Sisteraka is a comedy movie starring Ms Kris Aquino, Ms Ai-Ai de las Alas, Vice Ganda, Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla under Star Cinema and Viva Films directed by Wenn V. Deramas.
Sossy Problems, another comedy film by Andoy Ranay in cooperation with GMA Films starring Heart Evangelista, Rhian Ramos, Solenn Heussaff, Bianca King, Benjamin Alves, Mikael Daez and Aljur Abrenica.
The Strangers is horror MMFF entry starring Ms Julia Montes, Enrique Gil and Enchong Dee under Quantum Films and Star Cinema directed by Direct Lawrence Fajardo.
Thy Womb by Brillante Mendoza is drama film starring again Ms Nora Aunor, Bembol Roco, Lovi Poe and Mercedes Cabral with all cooperation of Centerstage Productions.
Watch and witness all the MMFF 2012 entries and be satisfied!

Subscribe by Email

Follow Updates Articles from This Blog via Email

No Comments